I wrote a blog post a few years back titled “hope, the double edged sword” and it was quite true to where I was in my life at that point. I was sick of trying to remain hopeful. I was sick of clutching onto the last shreds of my old life and trying to remain hopeful that I could be her again. Because I couldn’t. 

That life died when I got sick. That Rachel curled up and died a long damn time ago but, like a phoenix, my old self was consumed in the fire and from the ashes of my former self I was born again – stronger, wiser and a whole lot better for having gone through these past four years. 

Sometimes all I have had was hope. When the doctors haven’t had an answer I only had hope. When test resting came back within normal limits but I still felt ill I still had hope. When I was crying and having anxiety attacks, I still held onto hope that one day it wouldn’t be like that every night. 
Hope was so vital to my survival and to me as I have rebuilt my life slowly over the last 6 months. 

And now as I’m standing at the beginning of a journey I am even more hopeful. 

I have a job prospect in my future that could give myself financial security and stability. I have a road trip cross country with friends in the works. I am spending time with friends and socializing on a regular basis. 

And I have hope for everyone who reads this. And in these difficult times remember the words of Gandhi: “You must not lose faith in humanity. Humanity is an ocean; if a few drops of the ocean are dirty, the ocean does not become dirty.”

Much love my friends. 

Also, Don’t forget to follow me on social media: 
Twitter: @pawzofluv 

Instagram: @spooniecorn & @spooniecorn_writes 

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/spooniecornwrites 

4 thoughts on “Hope is powerful. 

  1. I can relate so much to this. Somedays i wish i could just go back to that old life it was an easier time. But, i always tell myself that god puts me on the path that im ment to be on or at least i hope to be on the right path

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

